Citizens Budget Development Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Created By
Membership Details
Required for a Quorum
Meetings Held
Is Financial Disclosure Required to Serve?
Board Liaison
Board Coordinator
Board Members


To purpose of the Citizen's Budget Committee (CBC) is to establish a budget development process in order to increase county government efficiency by improving business and management practices and ease the problem of future government growth caused by the demands of a growing population.

Created By

The CBC was created by Resolution 91-221 and amended by Resolution 93-77.

Membership Details/Requirements

  • 15 members - two appointed by each Commissioner and one appointed by each Constitutional Officer
  • Must be county resident
  • Must not be related to a County Commissioner or County employee involved with the committee or supporting department
  • Must not be employed by the same business entity as a County Commissioner or other committee members
  • Must not serve on more than two County advisory committees

Appointment Terms

Member's appointments run concurrent with the Commissioner’s or Constitutional Officer’s terms.

Required for a Quorum

Eight (8)

Meetings Held

  • Every 3rd Friday of the month at 7:30 am January through June, August and October
  • Conference Room 3 of the Roger Poitras Administration Annex located at 2300 Virginia Avenue, Fort Pierce, Florida

Is Financial Disclosure Required to Serve?


Board Liaison

Jennifer Hill, OMB Director

Board Clerk

Brenda Marlin, Executive Assistant to the OMB Director


Board Members

Appointed By                                   
Term Expires                          
 Commissioner Dzadovsky

Jerry Buechler
 Commissioner Dzadovsky  11/2020
Robert Lynch
 Commissioner Mitchell
Hector Rodriguez
 Commissioner Mitchell  12/2022
Jacob Sanders  Commissioner Bartz  11/2020
John Culverhouse
 Commissioner Bartz  11/2020
Barry Mucklow
 Commissioner Hutchinson
Richard Pancoast
 Commissioner Hutchinson  11/2022
Ed Lounds
 Commissioner Townsend
Mark Gotz
 Commissioner Townsend
Gloria Johnson
 Property Appraiser
Gwen Morris
 Supervisor of Elections
Carl Hensley
 Tax Collector
Clarence W. Kearney
William Donovan
 Clerk of the Court