Legislative Affairs

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Legislative Affairs provides coordination to ensure that St. Lucie County receives resources and support to best serve its citizens. The division provides policy recommendations for the County’s high-priority issues, creates the annual legislative priorities and monitors legislative issues.

Nicole Fogarty, Legislative Affairs Director

(772) 462-6406


St. Lucie County State Legislative Delegation:


Rep. Gayle Harrell 

Senator Gayle Harrell
215 SW Federal Highway, Suite 203
Stuart, FL 34994,
(772) 221-4019


Representative Overdorf Photo


Rep. Cary Pigman

Representative Hogan Johnson Photo

Rep. Erin Grall

Rep. Toby Overdorf
900 SE Federal Hwy
Stuart, FL 34994
(772) 221-4011

Rep. Cary Pigman
205 S. Commerce Ave
Suite B
Sebring, FL 33870
(863) 386-6000

Rep. Delores Hogan Johnson
100 N. US Hwy 1
Fort Pierce, FL 34950
(772) 595-1395

Rep. Erin Grall
Suite B2-203
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960


St. Lucie County Federal Legislative Delegation:

 U.S. Congressman Brian Mast

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio 

U.S. Senator Bill Nelson 

U.S. Congressman Brian Mast
121 SW Port St. Lucie Blvd,
Room 187
Port St. Lucie, FL 34984
(772) 336-2877
U.S. Senator Marco Rubio
4580 PGA Blvd.
Suite 201
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
(561) 775-3360
U.S. Senator Bill Nelson
413 Clematis Street
Suite 210
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 514-0189


Additional Links

Florida Association of Counties

National Association of Counties 

Governor Rick Scott 

Lt. Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera