PROCEDURES FOR APPLYING FOR
ST. LUCIE COUNTY
CLASS “A” CERTIFICATE OF TRANSPORTATION
(Owner and Driver of Entity)

1. Application fee of $100.00 made payable to ST. LUCIE COUNTY
2. Fee of $24.00 made payable to FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF LAW ENFORCEMENT

3. A complete set of fingerprints of the applicant. In the case of a Partnership, Association or
Corporation, this information needs to be provided from all Partners, Associates, Corporate
Officers, Management Personnel and Directors

Fingerprints are taken at:
St. Lucie County Sheriff’s Department
Identification Bureau
4700 W. Midway Road
Fort Pierce, FL

4. Two (2) current full-face view passport type photographs of the applicant. In the case of a
Partnership, Association or Corporation, this information needs to be provided from all
Partners, Associates, Corporate Officers, Management Personnel and Directors

5. A copy of a valid State of Florida Driver's License of the appropriate classification for the
vehicle driven.

6. Driver’s License check by Nancy Smith, Clerk/Traffic.
7. Vehicle Registration for all vehicles.
8. An original Certificate of Insurance containing:

Type of coverage
Amount of coverage
Radius of coverage
Policy number
Effective date
Expiration date
Agent’s signature
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10.

11.

h. Cancellation statement completed
i.  Certificate Holder should read:

St. Lucie County Contractor Certification
2300 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, Florida 34982

Please make sure that the Business Name, Workers’ Compensation/Liability “Insured”
name and the State License name (if applicable) all match EXACTLY.

Affidavit from Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations, that applicant has complied
with the State Fictitious Name Law.
A completed application for each driver applying for a Certificate of Transportation Class ‘A’

After receiving the St. Lucie County Motor Carrier License, a St. Lucie County Occupational
License must be obtained from the St. Lucie County Tax Collector, if applicable.

Please contact the Contractor Certification Division of St. Lucie County at 772-462-1672 or 772-462-
1673 if you have any questions.

The applicant is required to meet all of the requirements of Section 1-13.3-20 Standards of review.
These standards are to be met by both Class ‘A’ and Class ‘B’ Certificates of Transportation
Application.

1.

2.

Applicant must be at least eighteen (18) years of age on the date of application.

Applicant must hold a valid State of Florida Driver’'s License of the appropriate classification for the
vehicle being driven.

Applicant cannot have a conviction or plea of nolo contenderé, within the preceding five (5) years to any
of the following:

a. Any crime involving the sale or possession of controlled substances as defined in Section
893.02, Florida Statutes (1993).

b. Any crime defined by Chapter 796, Florida Statutes (1993) related to prostitution.

C. Any offense relating to driving under the influence of controlled substances or alcohol as

set forth in Section 316.193, Florida Statutes (1993).

Applicant cannot have a conviction, or pleas of nolo contenderé, or any criminal offense or felony
involving the use of deadly weapons, unless the civil rights of the applicant or Certificate Holder have
been restored.
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5.  Applicant cannot have a revocation or suspension within the preceding three (3) years of a State of
Florida Driver’s, Chauffeur’'s or Commercial Driver’s License.

6. Applicant cannot have more than two (2) traffic infractions resulting in accidents in the preceding three
(3) years.

7. Applicant cannot have more than four (4) convictions of moving traffic violations in the preceding eight
(8) years.

8.  Applicant must meet the insurance requirements set forth in Section 1-13.3-21 if required.

Taxicab: Not less than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000.00) per person and fifty thousand
dollars ($50,000.00) per incident as to public liability, and property damage coverage in an
amount not less than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000.00).

Limousine: Not less than fifty thousand dollars ($50,000.00) per person and one hundred thousand
dollars ($100,000.00) per incident as to public liability, and property damage coverage in an
amount not less than fifty thousand dollars ($50,000.00).

Van: Not less than one hundred thousand ($100,000.00) per person and three hundred
thousand dollars ($300,000.00) per incident as to public liability, and property damage
coverage in an amount not less than one hundred thousand ($100,000.00).

FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS SECTION SHALL RESULT IN THE
DENIAL OF A CERTIFICATE, REVOCATION OR SUSPENSION OF A CERTIFICATE, A DENIAL OF
A RENEWAL OF A CERTIFICATE, OR OTHER SUCH REMEDIES AVAILABLE TO THE COUNTY.
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App. Fee: Date: Certificate #:

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

APPLICATION FOR
ST. LUCIE COUNTY
CERTIFICATE OF TRANSPORTATION CLASS ‘A’
(Owner and Driver of Entity)

Individual Applicants: Please answer all questions for:
- Yourself and
- All Management Personnel

Partnership/Association Applicants: Please answer all questions for:
- Yourself and
- All Partners/Associates and
- All Management Personnel

Corporation Applicants: Please answer all questions for:
- Yourself and
- All Corporate Officers
- All Directors and
- All Management Personnel

Name:

Address:

Date of Birth:

Social Security #

Name of Corporation
(if applicable):

E-mail Address:
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Citizen of United States: Yes ( ) No ( )

State of Incorporation:

Address of Corporate
Headquarters in Florida:

Business Phone:

List of all previous addresses for five (5) years preceding the date of this application:

Provide a description of the type of transportation service which the applicant desires to furnish,
including whether taxicab, limousine or other.

Provide a brief description of the number, types of vehicles to be used, seating capacity of the
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vehicles, a statement indicating whether each vehicle is accessible for persons with disabilities, a
description of the accessibility feature(s) of each vehicle, and the State of Florida Motor Vehicle
License Number of each vehicle.

Type of

Quantity | yopicle

Seating Disability
Capacity | Accessible?

Description of
Disability Accessibility
Feature(s)

Vehicle License
Number

Trade name under which the motor carrier service will be operated:

Have you paid all current annual State of Florida License Tax on motor vehicles for hire for all motor
vehicles to be used by the applicant?

YES

NO

Have the appropriate License Tax been affixed to each such vehicle?

YES

NO
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Do you have evidence of insurance as required in section 1-13.3-217?

Taxicab: Not less than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000.00) per person and fifty thousand
dollars ($50,000.00) per incident as to public liability, and property damage coverage in an
amount not less than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000.00).

Limousine: | Not less than fifty thousand dollars ($50,000.00) per person and one hundred thousand
dollars ($100,000.00) per incident as to public liability, and property damage coverage in an
amount not less than fifty thousand dollars ($50,000.00).

Van: Not less than one hundred thousand ($100,000.00) per person and three hundred
thousand dollars ($300,000.00) per incident as to public liability, and property damage
coverage in an amount not less than one hundred thousand ($100,000.00).

YES

NO

Fingerprints can be taken at:

St. Lucie County Sheriff’'s Department
Identification Bureau
4700 W. Midway Road
Fort Pierce, FL

List all vehicular and pedestrian accidents involving property damage and/or personal injury that the
applicant has been directly involved in, which have occurred within five (5) years of the date of this
application, including an identification of all final judgments and/or criminal findings, along with any
other pertinent information.
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List all crimes (including traffic) of which the applicant has been convicted within five (5) years
preceding the date of the application. Partnerships, Association or Corporate Applicants need to
provide this information for all Partners, Corporate Officers and Directors.

List all motor carrier certificates, permits or authorizations granted or denied (indicate which) to the
applicant by a governmental entity within the preceding three (3) years. Partnerships, Association or
Corporate Applicants need to provide this information for all Partners, Corporate Officers and

Directors.
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List all failures by applicant to perform on a motor carrier contract, franchise or license within six (6)
years preceding date of application. Partnerships, Association or Corporate Applicants need to
provide this information for all Partners, Corporate Officers and Directors.

Geographic area to be served from applicant’s base of operations:

50 Mile Radius:

250 Mile Radius:
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Re: Collection of Personal Information

We care about your privacy and endeavor to protect it to the
greatest extent possible. 1In order to obtain information to
protect our office, and to provide you with benefits, certain
personal information from you and your dependents must be
obtained. For your information, social security numbers and
benefits information are not subject to Florida’s public records
laws and are not furnished to anyone, unless properly subpoenaed
by a court of law or provided to an agency whose need for the
social security numbers are necessary to carry out their
function. Your social security number will be obtained solely
for the purpose of fulfilling duties and responsibilities as
prescribed by law and include:

1. To process and report wages pursuant to the Social
Security Administration Act

2. To report income pursuant to the Federal Department of
Internal Revenue Service

3. To follow the guidelines set forth by the U.S. Citizen
and Immigration Service

4. To initiate and process applicant or employee background
checks

5. Drug Screening Test Identification

6. Process employment benefits including, but not limited

to, Health Insurance, Florida Retirement, Income
Reporting, Unemployment Compensation and Worker'’s
Compensation.
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AFFIDAVIT

TO BE ATTESTED TO BEFORE A NOTARY PUBLIC:

STATE:

COUNTY:

BEFORE ME, AN OFFICER DULY QUALIFIED TO ADMINISTER OATHS AND TAKE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT,

PERSONALLY APPEARED

, KNOWN TO ME TO BE THE

PERSON HEREIN DESCRIBED AND SUBSCRIBING HERETO, AND ON OATH DEPOSES AND SAYS: THAT
THE STATEMENTS MADE IN THIS APPLICATION, TO THE BEST OF HIS/HER KNOWLEDGE, ARE TRUE

AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant

STATE OF FLORIDA

COUNTY OF
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this
day of , 20 , by
, who is

personally  known  to me or has  produced
as identification.

Signature of Notary
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