Technology Classes

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Conquer your iPhone or Smart Phone

You will learn about the different features and functions of your Android or Apple phone or tablet. Once you complete this series you’re sure to know all the ins and outs! Space is limited.

Susan B. Kilmer Branch (Fort Pierce)

  • Part 1 for Android - The Basics - Thursday, February 15 at 3:00 PM
  • Part 2 for Android - Intermediate - Thursday, February 22 at 3:00 PM
  • Part 1 for iPhone - The Basics - Thursday, February 16 at 3:00 PM
  • Part 2 for iPhone - Intermediate - Thursday, February 23 at 3:00 PM

Lakewood Park Branch

  • Part 1 for Android - The Basics - Friday, January 5 at 9:00 AM
  • Part 2 for Android - Intermediate - Friday, January 19 at 9:00 AM
  • Part 1 for iPhone - The Basics - Friday, January 12 at 9:00 AM
  • Part 2 for iPhone - Intermediate - Friday, January 26 at 9:00 AM
  • Part 1 for Android - The Basics - Friday, February 2 at 9:00 AM
  • Part 2 for Android - Intermediate - Friday, February 16 at 9:00 AM
  • Part 1 for iPhone - The Basics - Friday,February 9 at 9:00 AM
  • Part 2 for iPhone - Intermediate - Friday, February 23 at 9:00 AM

Morningside Branch

  • Part 1 for Android - The Basics - Wednesday, January 10 at 2:00 PM
  • Part 2 for Android - Intermediate -Wednesday, January 17 at 2:00 PM
  • Part 3 for Android - Advanced -Wednesday, January 31 at 2:00 PM

 

Creation Station Classes at Morningside Branch

Space is limited for these classes. Click for more information on the Creation Stations.

Logo Design

Tuesday, February 6 at 6 PM & Friday, February 9 at 2 PM
Learn how to create eye-catching logos using Photoshop.

Text in Photos

Friday, March 2 at 2 PM & Tuesday, March 6 at 6 PM
Learn how to spruce up your photos with text and word bubbles using Photoshop.

Picture Slides

Tuesday, April 10 at 6 PM & Friday, April 13 at 2 PM
Learn how to create slideshow movies for your website using Adobe Premiere and Mixcraft.

Social Media Marketing

Tuesday, May 8 at 6 PM & Friday, May 11 at 2 PM
Create visually attractive media to gain likes and notoriety on social media sites.

 

Adult Basic iPad Classes at Lewis Branch Library

Tuesdays at 1 PM - Space is limited

Week 1 - February 13 - Get to Know Your IPAD
Week 2 - February 20 - Surfing with IPAD
Week 3 - February 27 - Emails
Week 4 - March 6 - Standard Apps on Your IPAD
Week 5 - March 13 - Downloading Apps
Week 6 - March 20 - Photos, Videos, Entertainment and Communication

 

 

 Book-A-Tech

One-on-one basic technology help. Call, email or come in to reserve your 30-minute time slot.

Topics may include but are not limited to:
Laptop, desktop or tablet instruction
Research assistance and how to use databases
Creating and using an email account
Getting started with e-books and audiobooks
How to use Facebook and other social media

Click here for Book-a-Tech locations and hours.